Calrec Q schematics in PDF/GIF?

With a comprehensive range of mixing consoles, Calrec has been a manufacturer of high quality audio products since 1964.

Moderators: GJC Designs, Richard Lumb

Calrec Q schematics in PDF/GIF?

Postby kidbassmusic » Sun Mar 10, 2013 1:38 pm

Hey guys I just recently bought a couple of Calrec Q mono EQ's (QF2924) so recently in fact I have not yet got my hands on it they are on the way. I was wandering if the Schematics for this module are available? I'm planning to rack the modules and use them as stand alone EQs does anybody have experience with this? I'm not shy of DIY however i'm not really experienced with theory & circuit design, would need pointing in the right direction. any help and further info about the Q seires would be greatly appreciated
Cheers
kidbassmusic
Analog Owner

Re: Calrec Q schematics in PDF/GIF?

Postby stevland » Sat Jul 20, 2013 2:26 pm

Hi,
I have QF2925 stereo EQ drawings you can have, if you send me your email address.
I also know someone who can rack these for you.
Steve
stevland
Analog Enthusiast

Postby plupo » Fri Sep 06, 2013 11:51 am

Hi I'm greatly interested in this topic: i've just brought back to life a Q desk from BBC continuity studios (CON4) but i've missed to buy the schematics that were togeter the twin studio in the next room (CON 6) .
Those desks were custom built, but some modules are in common: any help welcome , even if is working now
plupo
Analog Enthusiast

Postby GJC Designs » Fri Sep 06, 2013 11:57 pm

Q-series is young enough for Calrec to still have the scematics relating to specific consoles. They are the best source for the information that you need.
Gareth
GJC Designs
Yacht Rocker

Postby plupo » Mon Sep 09, 2013 5:26 pm

GJC Designs wrote:Q-series is young enough for Calrec to still have the scematics relating to specific consoles. They are the best source for the information that you need.

Thank GJC.