SC600 PSU needed

Founded in 1973, Soundcraft first made its mark with the launch of the Series 1, the first mixing console in a flightcase.

Moderator: GJC Designs

SC600 PSU needed

Postby elgordorecordings » Tue Oct 14, 2014 10:28 am

Hello all,

My SC600 PSU (SC1584) has died on me. One off the powerrails has been burnt beyond repair.

My console is a 32ch version, no patchbay. I was wondering wich PSU's would work for the console. I saw a CPS275, 450Watt and linkable, so i could use one extra for redundancie. Can the CPS275 drive the SC600 or are there better ones?

Best regards,

Peter
elgordorecordings
Analog Enthusiast
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 9:31 am
Location: Groningen, The Netherlands

Re: SC600 PSU needed

Postby ric3xrt » Tue Oct 14, 2014 5:05 pm

I would think the CPS275 is the way to go, I've been told a few times that it's the best of the 10 pun PSUs for these Boards. I have one for an 800B that I've been wondering if I could use that one with a Series500/600 board.
ric3xrt
Analog Enthusiast
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 4:43 pm

Re: SC600 PSU needed

Postby elgordorecordings » Tue Feb 24, 2015 9:28 am

Dear guys,

No need for a PSU anymore. Mine has been repaired and beefed-up by Mr ten Brink in the Netherlands (Showtrade, Assen). Hey specialises in upgrading audio gear. His indianname is Mr. Burr Brown ;-).

The desk is totaly cleaned and i had to put in some new opamps and some caps, but all is good now: smooth faders, all pots working, all input working and a lot less noise!!

Let the recordings begin :-)
elgordorecordings
Analog Enthusiast
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 9:31 am
Location: Groningen, The Netherlands


Return to Soundcraft Recording Consoles

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests

 
Mr Patchbay sells patchbays, tt/bantam cables and more